Food

Summer food recipes.

I’ve been collecting a of couple summer food recipes as I have seen them come along via various blogs and such. I think I’d like to make just about everything on this list. I plan to try out some of them this weekend. The key factors in how I chose? It has to be easy. It should take 30 minutes or less to make. And I have to be craving one or more of the ingredients. So what’s my list? Let’s start with dessert and balance it out with a bunch of salads.

imagesCAYPOY0N

Lemon Curd Cups (via Covet Garden)

Arugula Caprese Salad with Kale Pesto and Baked Herb & Pistachio Falafel (The second one may break rule #2 though. Both via Sprouted Kitchen)

An extremely simple Pasta Salad (via For the Love of the South)

A rather involved Watermelon Salad with quinoa. (via The Devil Wears Parsley)

And a Zucchini Ribbon with a bunch of garlic. (via Post Punk Kitchen)

A lot of these were featured in Eat Boutique as well.

What are you craving this summer?

Standard

Leave a Reply

