Travel

Travel sites you should know.

Where would we be without the Internet? How many times have you heard that, right? But seriously. I’ve booked my travel via Internet since my very first international trip to England to see my dear friend about ten years ago!

Then it was all airline travel sites and trip advisor.

Now, I feel like the list is growing by the minute. Here are some of the ones I’m keeping an eye on:

Looking for a place to stay? Try Airbnb.com We’ve booked with Airbnb domestically and internationally. We’ve booked it for B & I only, and we’ve booked it for a joint family holiday celebration. We really like this site and what it provides. And it’s only getting better and better.

Another booking site that catches my fancy is Welcome Beyond. This company was started in Germany. And I’d love to be a location scout for them! I haven’t booked via this site just yet, but I think I have about four properties on my wish list, starting with this one in Romania.

If you’re more looking for what to do not where to stay, check out Peek (domestic destinations only) or Vayable. Each site works a bit differently, and I haven’t used Peek just yet. But I did book a tour around Paris via Vayable.

User reviews don’t have to rely on just Trip Advisor anymore. (Although I still think this site is quite dependable.) Now there are sites like TripTease popping up. This site is bent more on a visual presentation, and it breaks travel up differently (categorically rather than geographically). It’s still (from what I can tell) in its infancy, but I’m going to keep an eye on it.

I’m not paid to endorse any of the above sites, I’m just am a curious traveler. And I like to know about new travel sites. Speaking of which, do you know of any that should be on my radar?

never stop

via Pinterest.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Travel sites you should know.

  1. isa says:

    Check out tingo.com for hotel bookings. It is the only site that refunds you the price difference of your booking when and if the price of the room drop. And they drop!

    Also for fancy flash sales, give jetsetter.com a try. They review each hotel in person and write their own descriptions.

    Lastly, kayak.com. I still think it is the fastest and most accurate comparison site. I generally use it for airline tickets. And haven’t been sorry.

Leave a Reply

