Inspiration

Find your passion.

Everybody wants to know what they are good at, right? I do. And I want it to be what I spend most of my day doing. But how to figure this out? That is the million dollar question. My friend once told me not to worry if I didn’t have the answer to a question right away. She told me my brain is always working on it, even if I’m not. I remember this line from time to time and smile. It’s so true. Whenever I need to figure something out, I find the most creative answers come when I’m least expecting them.  I love that.

I stumbled upon this article the other day, and it really resonated with me. Maybe we can’t figure out what we are “good at” because we’re not asking the right question. How about this one: What are you doing when you feel most beautiful? Or, what are your superpowers?

This is worth reading and, more importantly, digesting. And then maybe forget about it for a little while and let your brain do the work.

Let me know what you think. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

PS The above is from a three-part series. You can read the first post on failing here.

PPS There’s also a book by Warren Berger, if you want more. I think it would make a good gift for someone looking for a career change. Or maybe as a retirement gift?

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Find your passion.

  1. Karen, you must have read my mind! Perfect timing, thank you. Great insights and info! Now, you next piece should be on “how to make time for your passion”!!

Leave a Reply

