Inspiration, Travel

Rustic pathways.

This title could mean so many things. But today, it’s about a company pioneering travel and service projects with a focus on providing unique and real-world educational  experiences. (Think interviewing elders in Laos.) Also, they have Gap Year programs. How cool is that?

Blair and I both dream about traveling across the country on “educational vacations” with our son. We’d, of course, travel in something like this. But I think we should add a Rustic Pathways experience to the dream list. And so, today I created a new Pinterest board, “Future adventures with Owen“. You know, just in case.

Do you keep a list of future activities for yourself or your family? How often to you add/update it?

PS A family of 5 and a cat traveling the country in a Airstream

 

Standard

7 thoughts on “Rustic pathways.

  1. Great idea! I’ve decided to start a list of future adventures with my nieces and nephews. Top of the list is returning to Guatemala to hike the volcano that I climbed when I was there earlier this month – partly because it was amazing and partly because I hope I’m still athletic enough to manage it by the time my nieces/nephews are old enough to travel to Guatemala. Good goals for everyone. Yay 🙂

Leave a Reply

