Uncategorized

One car garage turned guest room.

This is amazing. A one-car garage turned guest room. And it’s lovely! (Thank you Gardenista for posting about this.)

grottage-18-gardenista

grottage-2-gardenista

And it’s 100% motivation to keep moving forward with tackling the barn renovation. We haven’t made much progress, as we’ve had to take care of a few things on the main house. That, and I’m completely overwhelmed with starting the project.

I did think it might be a good idea to bring in an interior designer to help us draft up a plan. My rationale being: We’ll have so many renovations in our future, perhaps it would be good to see how a professional would tackle this? All the while learning a thing or two for the future. But this comes with a rather hefty (more hefty than I thought) price tag. So we’re still weighing our options. I think the next step is to gather quotes from a handful of general contractors.

Any tips to pass along when working with general contractors? I’m all ears!

 

Pictures from Gardenista blog post.

Standard

Leave a comment